It’s a thin line between love and hate

Love is a very passionate, very powerful emotion. It makes you feel wonderful, the sun is shining, the birds are chirping, all is right with the world! There is nothing better, in my mind, than falling in love with someone except maybe realizing from time to time that you’re still just as in love with that certain someone as you always have been, if not more so. Of course hate is another emotion that is just as passionate and powerful. In fact, I consider it to be the other side of the same coin. It takes just as much passion and energy to hate as it is to love and both emotions can make you crazy if you let them.

I was listening to some music while driving this morning and this song came on that was so passionate and so vehement that it got me thinking about other songs and so here is a list I came up with of what I think are the most powerful songs to express love and hate.

Here’s a Quarter, Call Someone Who Cares! – Travis Tritt

I Hate Everything About You – Ugly Kid Joe

Don’t Go Away Mad, Just Go Away! – Motley Crue

Your Guts, I Hate ’em – Reel Big Fish

F* You – Cee Lo Green

So, how therapeutic was that!  And now, some love songs to truly inspire that aren’t limited to grinding up against someone calling Ooh baby baby ooh.

The Very Thought of You – Nat King Cole

At Last – Etta James

Just the Way You Are – Billy Joel

You’re the Inspiration – Chicago

You’re My Best Friend – Queen

While this song is talking about something different from the others, how can I not include a man who’s this excited about the birth of his daughter!

Isn’t She Lovely – Stevie Wonder

And now I’ll leave you alone with your warm and fuzzies.

Leave a Reply

